One Year Ago

This Memorial Day weekend has been extra special because exactly one year ago, Brian and I got engaged! We tied the knot three months later and the rest is history 🙂

Being the dork that I am, I insisted that we celebrate the anniversary of our engagement while visiting Alexandria this weekend. I will literally find any excuse to celebrate. Happy “engage-me-versary” to us!

We went out to dinner at Vermillion, one of our favorite restaurants in Alexandria and the same place we went the night of Brian’s proposal.

One Year Ago:

Today!

Do you notice a wardrobe similarity? I thought it would be cute to wear the same outfit as the night that Brian proposed. There is no limit to my corniness.

I ordered the panko crusted grouper with spring pea risotto, spinach and ham. It was delicious but unfortunately every photo from the night is terrible because we only had Brian’s iPhone and the restaurant was extremely dark.

Brian had the beef tenderloin which was also really yummy.

We also enjoyed a chocolate hazelnut gateau (fancy word for cake) which I devoured so quickly Brian was lucky if he got two bites.

This was a perfect way to celebrate our one year engage-me-versary. Only a few more months until we celebrate our wedding anniversary!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend! And a big thank you to all of the men and women who serve in our armed forces. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

