WIAW #4: Cookie Love

Happy Wednesday! I woke up this morning hoping for some sunshine, but when I opened the curtains I was greeted by another gloomy, rainy day. Yuck.

On the bright side, my chest, shoulders and back are nice and sore from yesterday’s workout! Not too sore, but just the perfect amount of DOMS. Am I crazy or does anyone else like being sore after their workouts?

Another good thing about today is that it’s What I Ate Wednesday! If you are new to WIAW, head over to Peas and Crayons and check it out.

Here are my eats from yesterday:

Breakfast
Image

I toasted a cinnamon raisin bagel thin and topped it with some sunflower butter and a sliced banana. I also gulped down a cup of Dunkin’ Donuts French vanilla coffee with vanilla soy milk.

Lunch

Image

I made a delicious sandwich with whole wheat bread, mashed avocado, turkey, swiss cheese, tomato and spinach. I was so good I ate half of it before remembering to take a photo 🙂 I’m thinking I may need bigger slices of bread next time since my sandwich fillings were coming out the sides of my sandwich.

Snack

Image

Black cherry Chobani is hands down my favorite yogurt flavor. Sometimes I stick it in the freezer for a bit then put add a few chocolate chips and it tastes just like a healthier version of Ben & Jerry’s Cherry Garcia ice cream. Unfortunately, I didn’t have any chocolate chips yesterday, but it was still delicious. I also had a Jazz apple which went un-photographed.

Dinner

Image

Brian came home for dinner and informed me he only had an hour before he had to go back to work, so we made a quick, easy dinner of whole wheat pasta with Prego tomato basil sauce and Al Fresco sweet Italian sausage. I ate mine atop a bed of baby spinach to add a little veggie boost to my dinner.

Dessert

Image

After dinner I enjoyed one of these babies: a coconut pecan cookie from Harris Teeter. These cookies are SO good. I don’t normally buy baked goods since I love to bake, but we don’t have an oven in our hotel room (a.k.a. our home for the summer) and I was having a major cookie craving this week.These cookies are chewy, moist and have lots of delicious coconut. I definitely recommend them!

There you have it, another What I Ate Wednesday! Have a fantastic day 🙂

What is your favorite kind of cookie?? 
I never met a cookie I didn’t like, but if I had to choose I would say my favorite is oatmeal butterscotch. Mmmmm.

5 thoughts on “WIAW #4: Cookie Love

  1. i love anything soft baked- the more chunks or candies inside the better!! I love cooking with italian sausage! makes any dish awesome!

  2. i’m with you- i’ve hardly met a cookie i didn’t like. i’m a huge fan of white choco macadamia nut or good ole’ PB chocolate chip!

    • Hi, Julie!

      That is actually a random cupcake that I found on Google images haha. My blog title is a little misleading…this blog actually has very little to do with cupcakes. I am actually the cupcake-it’s a nickname my husband has for me and the title just had a nice ring to it 🙂

      I love snickerdoodles, too!

Leave a Reply

