WIAW#3: Ice Cream Ending

Happy hump day! What better way to get over the mid-week hump than a little WIAW action! If you’re new to WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) head on over to Peas and Crayons and check it out!


Breakfast

Oatmeal with vanilla soymilk, pumpkin pie spice, flaxseed, strawberries and almond butter

And some good old Dunkin’ Donuts french vanilla coffee. Why are there no Dunkin’ Donuts in Virginia Beach? It is a travesty.

 Lunch

Ham and Swiss on a sandwich thin with mustard, lettuce and tomato. Baby carrots and guac on the side.

Snack

A hard-boiled egg and tomato slices atop 2 Wasa crackers covered in Laughing Cow

 Dinner

Pulled pork sandwich. Yum!

 I made this pulled pork using Julie’s recipe for the easiest pulled pork ever and it came out really well! One pork loin, one can of beef broth, 8 hours in the Crock Pot and voila! I mixed it with some barbecue sauce and it was dee-lish.

I also made a taco salad with romaine lettuce, salsa, shredded cheese, tomato and a few spicy sweet potato chips. It was a fiesta in my mouth.

The hubby had some work to do last night so I went out to rent a movie from RedBox after dinner. I got Something Borrowed, mainly because Jim from The Office was in it, but was pretty disappointed. Jim (I don’t know his real name) was adorable, but the movie was kind of frustrating to watch and a little sad. I also hated Ginnifer Goodwin and Kate Hudson’s characters so that was a letdown.

On the way home from picking up the movie I got a call from Brian requesting dessert, and being the wonderful wife that I am, I swung by Dairy Queen and picked up a Blizzard for him and a cup of soft serve for me. I ordered a cup of chocolate with marshmallow topping only to be told that they were out of chocolate ice cream. OUT OF CHOCOLATE?!?! I’m pretty sure the guy behind the counter thought I didn’t believe him because I made him repeat it like five times before I finally accepted the fact that they didn’t have any chocolate ice cream.

The vanilla actually ended up being really delicious with the marshmallow topping. So delicious that I gobbled it up before I even thought to take a photo…whoops. I guess I’ll just have to get another one next Tuesday so you can see how beautiful it was 🙂

Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “WIAW#3: Ice Cream Ending

  1. How can DQ be OUT of chocolate?!?! I always get my blizzards made with chocolate 🙂 My boyfriend says I’m nuts, and that its too much chocolate. I refuse to believe that’s possible. 😉

Leave a Reply

