WIAW Numero Dos

Welcome to What I Ate Wednesday! I’m still new to the whole blogging thing and I messed up the link to Peas and Crayons last time, so hopefully I’ll get it right this week! Head on over and check it out:

I was craving something chocolate-y when I woke yesterday, so I whipped up some oatmeal with almond milk, chocolate protein powder, PB2 and banana slices mixed in.

I also had a mug of hot coffee. Please excuse the nasty banana peel in the background.

Lunch was my new favorite sandwich: turkey on a whole grain flatbread with guacamole, lettuce and tomato. I also had some baby carrots into which I dipped the rest of my 100-calorie pack of Wholly Guacamole. Guacamole may just be one of my favorite condiments ever.

Later that afternoon I had a pre-workout snack of a cinnamon raisin bagel thin with Laughing Cow cheese and a jazz apple.

Dinner was Julie’s recipe for Mushroom Spinach Wheat Berry Mock Risotto. I tried it last week and loved so much I made it again last night.

This isn’t the prettiest picture, but it tastes really good, I promise.

Anddd I may or may not have stayed up until 2:30 last night reading the newest book in the Divergent series, and I may or may not have gotten hungry and had a midnight snack of Wasa crackers smothered in Laughing Cow. No, I did. I definitely did.

Thank goodness I got 87 percent of the way through the book last night, so I’ll be able to finish it tonight and be asleep by a reasonable hour. And with that I’m off to enjoy some dystopian young adult literature. It’s a good thing I majored in English in college so that I could grow up to have such mature and scholarly taste in books 🙂

Leave a Reply

