Crazy food combos

There are some food combinations that just seem to go perfectly together. French fries and ketchup, peanut butter and jelly, peanut butter and chocolate, peanut butter and bananas, peanut butter and pretty much anything, really. Maybe I love peanut butter? But I digress.

Then there are the unlikely food combos that sound completely disgusting until you put them in your mouth and realize they were made for each other. Cantaloupe and salt is one of those pairings.
These two are a match made in sweet and salty heaven.

Brian was the one who first turned me onto this a few months ago. “Disgusting!” I said. Then I tried it, and it was delicious. Now my cantaloupe just seems boring unless it has a lil sprinkle of salty goodness.

Raffle winner, t-shirt model AND cantaloupe connoisseur. A man of many talents.

I chopped up a cantaloupe this morning and we’ve already consumed almost the whole thing. Luckily there was a two-for-one deal on those babies at Harris Teeter this week, so we’ve got at least one more day before we start going through salty cantaloupe withdrawal.

And with that I’m off to demolish the rest of that cantaloupe 🙂

Leave a Reply

