Lookin’ Good

After three days of rainy, chilly weather, the sun is finally out again. Hallelujah! Nice weather always makes me feel happier and more productive.

I spent this morning working away at the computer, so a mid-day trip to the beach sounded like a great way to get some exercise and enjoy the beautiful weather. I thought about going to for a run, but I’m really looking forward to the workout that we’re doing tonight at Crossfit and wanted to save my energy for that, so I opted for a walk on the beach instead.

It’s 63 degrees and breezy out (according to weather.com) so I put on leggings and hoodie and headed across the street to the beach. I thought it would feel chilly, but with the sunshine I actually started getting pretty hot and was sweating a good bit only halfway through my walk.

I didn’t want to get too sweaty and have to shower since I knew I would need to shower after Crossfit tonight, so I decided to bite the bullet and do something I normally avoid doing at all costs. I rocked the coolest look known to man: the hoodie tied around the waist.

You better believe I felt like the coolest girl in the world as I power-walked along the beach looking like this. To top it all off, I was listening to the “Twilight” soundtrack.  Yes, I am this awesome person.

Luckily, the beach was completely empty except for me and one crazy surfer (the water in Virginia is FREEZING), so there was no one to witness this stylish ensemble. After a brisk 40 minute-walk, I headed back home (aka the hotel.)

Now it’s time for me to grab some lunch and get back to work. Enjoy the rest of your day!

Leave a Reply

